North Shore Country Club

Located on its current site since 1924, North Shore Country Club was designed by the legendary golf course architecture firm of Harry S. Colt and Charles H. Alison.  North Shore Country Club has hosted the 1928 Western Open, the 1933 U.S. Open, the 1939 U.S. Amateur, the 1983 U.S. Amateur, the 2011 Western Amateur, and the PGA Tour Champions “Encompass Championship” from 2012-2015.

The Western Golf Association brought the storied Western Amateur to North Shore for the first time in 2011. The field of participants from that event is a literal “who’s who” on today’s PGA TOUR. The finals match pitted Ethan Tracy from the University of Arkansas against Patrick Cantlay from UCLA, the world’s top-ranked amateur at the time. Tracy pulled off the upset by defeating Cantlay 1-up, making a clutch putt on the 18th green.

Location: Glenview, IL
Architect: H.S. Colt & C.H. Alison
Head Golf Professional: Shaun McElroy
Golf Course Superintendent: Dan Dinelli
Yardage: 7,149
Par: 72
Website: North Shore Country Club